Private Lessons

Private Lesson Instructors and Schools

The information provided herein is intended to facilitate parents’ evaluation of private lesson circumstances best suited for their children. The information does not constitute an endorsement of the below-listed instructors or schools. Please email web@lakotawestbands.org to request an update to this page. 

 

Flute  Phone Email Location, Notes
Jennifer Akers 513-777-2258 jennifer.akers@lakotaonline.com Hopewell Jr. School
Leesa Alford 513-777-0545 West Chester, advanced only
Arpy Anderson 513-459-0800
Herb Aronoff 513-829-4638 haronoff@cinci.rr.com Fairfield
Rebekah Chesnes 513-295-1841 rebekah.chesnes@yahoo.com
Michelle Crockett 513-228-2893 Fairfield and Lebanon
Chuck Evans 513-422-1101 cevans6495@aol.com Willis Music (West Chester)
Megan Fenton 513-519-0516 fenton.sax@gmail.com Sam Ash Music near Tri-County Mall
Betsy Fields 513-792-0281 dobejoni@cinci.rr.com West Chester
Brent Gallaher 513-375-2489 brent@brentgallaher.com
Linda Glaccum 513-777-5990 West Chester
Morrigan O’Brien Kane 513-410-0197 kanemo2@miamioh.edu
Mary Landis 513-777-9240 West Chester
Lindsay Leach 412-849-2102 lalflute@hotmail.com Cincinnati
Jenny Northcutt 513-336-0321 Mason
Cynthia Tate 513-870-0229 cynthiat@cinci.rr.com West Chester
Joseph Tomasso 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
Chris Walker 513-779-2366 in his West Chester home
Natalie Woodrow 513-893-3721 woodrow1@fuse.net in her West Chester home
Evelien Woolard 513-891-5216 ejwoolard@gmail.com in her Madeira home
Becky Ziegenfuss 513-907-0297 abzigs@fuse.net in her Liberty Twp. home
Oboe   Phone Email Location, Notes
Patty Corfman 513-336-8129 Mason
Julie Fuqua 513-777-2258 julie.fuqua@lakotaonline.com Fairfield
Kaitlyn Taylor 270-869-4852 West Chester
Joseph Tomasso 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
Bassoon  Phone Email Location, Notes
Paula Aronoff 513-829-4638 paronoff@cinci.rr.com Fairfield
Mackenzie Brauns 513-673-9735 mackenzie.brauns@gmail.com West Chester
Russ Hinkle 513-522-2755 russhinkle@aol.com
Bill Jobert 513-398-4307 wjobert@cinci.rr.com Mason
Joseph Tomasso 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
Clarinet  Phone Email Location, Notes
TJ Allen 513-226-3603 tjallen@gmail.com
Herb Aronoff 513-829-4638 haronoff@cinci.rr.com Fairfield
Marianne Breneman 513-221-3949 mlbreneman@gmail.com Hyde Park
Adam Butalewicz 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
Peter Cain 704-942-8406 cainpete@yahoo.com
Phil Chumley 513-378-7112 wotan@cinci.rr.com Fairfield
Chuck Evans 513-607-4071 cevans6495@aol.com
Megan Fenton 513-519-0516 fentonms@mail.uc.edu West Chester
Brent Gallaher 513-375-2489 brent@brentgallaher.com
Barb Kenworthy 513-777-3150 bknoname@zoomtown.com West Chester
Charlotte Kies 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
Angela Leonhardt 513-289-9486 Hamilton
Annmarie Lyons 513-336-0238 annmarielyons@hotmail.com Mason
Gene Marquis 513-721-8127 marquise5@xavier.edu
Dr. Randall Paul 937-775-2508 randall.paul@wright.edu Wright State University
Emily Powers 513-254-7439 West Chester
Jennifer Rodway 513-417-6963 jennyrodway@gmail.com
Louisa Shepherd 972-358-1861 shepherdlouisa@gmail.com Cincinnati
Joseph Tomasso 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
Wallis Vore 513-304-0464  wallisvore@gmail.com
Saxophone Phone Email Location, Notes
Herb Aronoff 513-829-4638 haronoff@cinci.rr.com Fairfield
Adam Butalewicz 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
Jonathan Brink 602-350-8011 jonathanbrink@gmail.com
Chuck Evans 513-607-4071 cevans6495@aol.com Willis Music (West Chester)
Megan Fenton 513-519-0516 fentonms@mail.uc.edu West Chester
Brent Gallaher 513-375-2489 brent@brentgallaher.com Willis Music (West Chester)
Derek Hinderliter 513-424-6869 Willis Music (Middletown)
Angela Leonhardt 513-289-9486 Hamilton
Gene Marquis 513-721-8127 marquise5@xavier.edu
Kevin Norton 606-304-3667 nortonke@mail.uc.edu
Joseph Tomasso 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
Brian Wingard 513-777-7474 Willis Music (West Chester)
Trumpet Phone Email Location, Notes
Matt Anklan 937-750-1875 mjanklan@gmail.com
Joel Baroody 703-593-0559 joel.baroody@gmail.com
Matt Buhl 513-295-9117
Stephen Campbell 214-763-6641 stephen_c_campbell@yahoo.com
Anita Cocker-Hunt 513-831-9330 achuntband@aol.com comes to your house
Phil Collins 513-673-1175 collinsnotes@earthlink.net retired from CSO & Pops Orchestras
Bryan Crisp 859-322-4811 bryan@bryancrisp.com
Tyler Graves 440-364-0770 TylerLGraves@gmail.com
Ashley Hall 513-545-5407 West Chester
JC Heisler 513-370-9913 jcheisler@me.com Liberty Twp. studio
Chris Imhoff 513-478-6699 csimhoff@gmail.com teaches at your school by arrangement
Davis McKinney 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
Patrick O’Brien 513-889-9278 obrienp2@miamioh.edu West Chester
Brian Parido 513-544-3697 parido@email.uc.edu
Justin Stamps 312-927-4676 jestamps@mac.com
David Stephens 513-474-0264 Anderson Twp.
Gary Stull 513-868-0016 g.stull@roadrunner.com comes to your house
Joe Tignor 513-777-2258 West Chester
Bill Tipkemper 513-398-6552 Mason
Steve Tumbleson 513-270-4674
Jim Yost 513-779-3939 jystudio@earthlink.net http://www.jy-studio.com
John Zappa jzappa@me.com
Horn  Phone  Email Location, Notes
Danielle Cain 937-681-8335 dcainhorn@gmail.com Willis Music (West Chester)
Linda Elliott 615-692-9501 lindamelliott@gmail.com
Leigh Hurd 513-492-9491 leigh@hurdmusicstudio.com Mason home
Tina Mason 513-759-2737 tmason5@cinci.rr.com West Chester
Matthew Mauro 419-351-0984 matthew.mauro19@gmail.com
Karen Schneider 513-851-1375 ksshorn@cinci.rr.com College Hill
Myra Schloemer 513-793-4543 jschloemer@fuse.net Indian Hill
Joe Tignor 513-777-2258 West Chester
Sean Vore 513-257-3667 seanvore@gmail.com Springboro
Trombone, Euphonium and Tuba Phone Email Location, Notes
Chad Arnow 513-942-3581
Norlan Bewley 513-478-0171 nbewley@who.rr.com
Brandon Booth 513-708-6618 brandoninhk@yahoo.com  comes to your house
Jacob Cameron 616-633-6906
Nick Dadabo 513-203-6892
James Harmon 513-652-0717 jamesharmonmusic@gmail.com
Marie Kneuven 513-779-9177 beginners to freshmen
Anthony Lazzeri 614-499-1360 aclazzeri@hotmail.com
Ed Morgan 513-351-3106
Peter Norton 513-755-0302
Tim Olt 937-369-4580 TubaMan246@aol.com comes to your house or school
Glenn Proffit 513-755-8377 tromprof@fuse.net West Chester
Lonnie Stover 513-894-5913
Tom Van Milligan 513-759-4362 West Chester
Zekharyah Wardlaw 803-873-6384 zekbone@yahoo.com
Jared Webster 859-466-1948 jared980@gmail.com Tuesdays and Wednesdays
Percussion Phone Email Location, Notes
Greg Botos 513-779-0041 greg@gregbotos.com West Chester
Elaina Brown 513-347-7283 Mason
David Chamberlain 513-777-7474 Willis Music (West Chester)
Robert Cooney 513-404-7680 rbrt_cooney@yahoo.com
Jeff Luft 513-341-5838 jeff@luftmallets.com Norwood
Jeff Martin 513-779-7425 Sidekick Guitar Studio near LEHS; teaches drum set
Jeff Monroe 513-563-0055
Pete Pemberton 513-509-5844 petey.pemberton@gmail.com Liberty Twp.; mallets, drumset, marching, orchestra
Tom Racic 513-967-4930 tomracic@gmail.com
Michael Young 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
 Upright Bass Phone Email  Location, Notes
 Nick Greenberg 513-319-1681 ngreenberg@fuse.net
 Aaron Jacobs 513-675-2481 jazzbassaj@gmail.com
 Tony Neumayr 513-253-6220 aneumayr@cinci.rr.com
 Bass Guitar Phone Email Location, Notes
 Chuck Evans 513-607-4071 cevans6495@aol.com Willis Music (West Chester)
 Nick Greenberg 513-319-1681 ngreenberg@fuse.net
 Aaron Jacobs 513-675-2481 jazzbassaj@gmail.com
 Tony Neumayr 513-253-6220 aneumayr@cinci.rr.com
 John Toedtman 513-779-7900 jtoedtman@gmail.com
Guitar Phone Email Location, Notes
Chuck Evans 513-422-1101

513-422-5720

cevans6495@aol.com Willis Music (West Chester)
James Harmon 513-652-0717 jamesharmonmusic@gmail.com
Jeff Martin 513-779-7425 Sidekick Guitar Studio near LEHS
Bob Ross 513-829-2345 info@wcaom.com West Chester Academy of Music
Piano Phone Email Location, Notes
Paula Aronoff 513-829-4638 paranoff@cinci.rr.com Fairfield
Carol Bray 513-777-0590 clbray@cinci.rr.com
Brent Gallaher 513-375-2489 brent@brentgallaher.com
JC Heisler 513-370-9913 jcheisler@me.com Jazz Piano
Leigh Hurd 513-492-9491 leigh@hurdmusicstudio.com
Matthew Mauro 419-351-0984 matthew.mauro19@gmail.com
Laura Proffit 513-755-8277 HSQ@fuse.net
Patsy Rabinowitz 513-829-2345 ngreenberg@fuse.net West Chester Academy of Music
Schools of Music Phone Email Location, Notes
Buddy Rogers Music 800-536-2263 brmnch@buddyrogers.com  1939 W. Galbraith Rd., Cincinnati, OH 45239 (showroom)

6891 Simpson Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45239 (repair shop)

GnG Music Instruction 888-885-5340 comes to your house
Mehas Music 513-867-1811

513-984-3344

245 High Street in Hamilton and 11367 Deerfield Road in Blue Ash
Sharp School of Music 513-779-9402 info@sharpschoolofmusic.net 7908-D Cincinnati-Dayton Rd., West Chester, OH 45069
Toedtman School of Music 513-772-7900 3660 Hauck Rd., Cincinnati, OH 45241
CCM Prep 513-556-2595 ccmprep@uc.edu
Wells School of Music ryand.wells@yahoo.com
Willis Music (a.k.a. Moeller Music) 513-777-7474  7850 Cox Rd., West Chester, OH 45069
West Chester Academy of Music  513-829-2345  info@wcaom.com  8107 Market Place Drive, West Chester, OH 45069

 

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • email
  • PDF
  • Print