Private Lesson Instructors & Accompanists

The information provided herein is intended to facilitate parents’ evaluation of private lesson circumstances best suited for their children. The information does not constitute an endorsement of the below-listed instructors or schools. Please email web@lakotawestbands.org to request an update to this page. 

  • Woodwinds: Flute | Oboe | Bassoon | Clarinet | Saxophone
  • Brass: Trumpet | Horn | Trombone, Euphonium and Tuba
  • Percussion
  • Upright Bass
  • Bass Guitar
  • Guitar
  • Piano
  • Schools of Music
  • Accompanists

Flute

NameEmailPhoneNotesWebsite
Becki Chesnesbecki@tfscincy.com513-295-1841Owner of The Flute ShopThe Flute Shop
Christina Condonchristina@condonmusic.com937-620-4920Beavercreek and online lessons, piccolo, clarinet, lessons & studio performance classhttps://www.christinaecondon.com/
Chuck Evanscevans6495@aol.com513-607-4071Middletown 
Karen Gatelyinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
Morrigan O’Brien-Kanekanemo2@miamioh.edu513-410-0197West Chester; piccolohttp://www.morrigankane.com/
Stacey Peasestaceycameron1975@gmail.com513-884-4595Lakota music teacher for 22 years 
Marcia Robinsonmarmusik@aol.com513-470-5024CCM flute performance 

Oboe

Julia Bobellbobelljk@mail.uc.edu309-838-0737CCM graduate student, instruction in performance and reed makingLinkedIn profile
Julie Fuquajfuqua@cinci.rr.com513-325-2730  

Bassoon

Russ Hinklerusshinkle@aol.com513-522-2755  
Kristen Smithkcandtheband@gmail.com513-805-6642Mason 

Clarinet

Christina Condonchristina@condonmusic.com937-620-4920Beavercreek and online lessons, piccolo, clarinet, lessons & studio performance classhttps://www.christinaecondon.com/
Chuck Evanscevans6495@aol.com513-607-4071Middletown 
Kate Kilgusinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
Angela Leonhardt 513-289-9486Hamilton 
Gene Marquismarquise5@xavier.edu513-721-8127 (h) or 513-429-6873 (c)  
Jennifer Rodwayjennyrodway@gmail.com513-417-6963Mason, all levels; BM & MM in clarinet performance from CCM 
Chris Ruedaruedacert@gmail.com513-763-0743  
Kelly Stegmankstegman@gmail.com513-315-0558Mason 
Wallis Vorewallisvore@gmail.com513-304-0464  

Saxaphone

Chris Brandenburgchrisbdawn@icloud.com513-235-6564  
Jonathan Brinkjonathanbrink@gmail.com602-350-8011  
Cade Coverccover8@ivytech.edu513-630-9387Mason, West Chester; Lakota West graduate; alto, tenor 
Chuck Evanscevans6495@aol.com513-607-4071Middletown 
Eli Gonzalez 513-772-7900 https://toedtmanschoolofmusic.com/
Abby Hinsonabbyhinson5626@gmail.com330-473-0256  
Kate Kilgusinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
Samuel Lanasamuelblana@gmail.com513-505-0061 https://www.samuellana.com/
Angela Leonhardt 513-289-9486Hamilton 
Kevin Nortonccmsax84@gmail.com606-304-3667UC-CCM 

Trumpet

Matt Anklanmjanklan@gmail.com937-750-1875  
Anita Cocker-Huntachuntband@aol.com513-509-7327comes to your house; cornet 
Adam Coffmanadamcoffmanmusic@gmail.com325-603-6058MM from UC-CCM 
Phil Collinscollinsnotes@earthlink.net513-673-1175  
Bryan Crispbryan@bryancrisp.com859-322-4811  
James Harmonjamesharmonmusic@gmail.com513-652-0717  
JC Heislerjcheisler@me.com513-370-9913Liberty Twp studio & Loveland; jazz and classical trumpet; Trumpet Diatonicshttps://jcheisler.com/
Alan Siebertalan.siebert@uc.edu513-706-3249Dayton Philmarmonic Orchestra 
Gary Stullg.stull@roadrunner.com513-868-0016 (h)Liberty Twp & westside; treble cleff baritone 
Ken Taylorinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
Steve Tumbleson513-207-4674
Jim Yostjystudio.jim@gmail.com513-909-9678  

Horn

Andrew Bassandrewbass5@gmail.com513-767-7656Mason 
Richard Goistrichardgoist@gmail.com513-853-0973  
James Harmonjamesharmonmusic@gmail.com513-652-0717  
Leigh Hurdleigh@hurdmusicstudio.com913-484-7628Mason homehttp://www.hurdmusicstudio.com/
Matthew Mauromatthew.mauro19@gmail.com419-351-0984Hyde Park, Mt. Lookout, Mariemont, Anderson 
Charlotte O’Connorcharlottegraceoconnor@gmail.com214-724-4727principal horn for Disney’s Frozen on Broadway 
Karen Schneiderksshorn@cinci.rr.com513-284-8428serious students preferred 
Ken Taylorinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/

Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba

Brandon Boothbrandoninhk@yahoo.com513-708-6618trombone 
Ben Crowderinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
James Harmonjamesharmonmusic@gmail.com513-652-0717Euphonium/Baritone, Tuba, Trombone 
Josh Omaitsjoshomaits@gmail.com513-504-5849all brass; Performance from UC-CCM 
Glenn Proffittromprof@gmail.com513-755-8377West Chester near Adena Elementary 
Allyson Schuleram.schuler89@gmail.com513-404-9547travels to your home 
Gary Stullg.stull@roadrunner.com513-868-0016 (h)Liberty Twp & westside; trumpet, treble cleff baritone 

Percussion

Greg Botosgreg@gregbotos.com513-704-8388all percussion 
Robert Cooneyrbrt_cooney@yahoo.com513-404-7680  
Ryan Ellisryanellis@marchingartssociety.com  http://www.marchingartssociety.com/
Hayden Floroinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
Pete Pembertonpetey.pemberton@gmail.com513-509-5844percussion studies and college prep 
Tom Racictomracic@gmail.com513-967-4930West Chester 
Charlie Schefftinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
Fred Thiergartnersticksfgt@yahoo.com513-509-4884Liberty Twp; all levels including drum set and timpani; has orchestral experience 
Alan Topolski 513-772-7900 https://toedtmanschoolofmusic.com/

Piano

Carol Braycarollbray@gmail.com513-777-0590piano & voice;
West Chester
https://www.braymusicstudio.com
JC Heislerjcheisler@me.com513-370-9913Liberty Twp studiohttps://jcheisler.com/
Leigh Hurdleigh@hurdmusicstudio.com913-484-7628Mason home 
Victor Kovacs Jrvkovacsjr@gmail.com513-725-6495Mason, Lakota area; organ, music theory/history, and liturgical musicianship 
Matthew Mauromatthew.mauro19@gmail.com419-351-0984Hyde Park, Mt. Lookout, Mariemont, Anderson 
Cheyenne Oltcheyenne.olt@gmail.com937-723-0022accompanist and piano teacher; BA Music, Ohio Northern U 
Patsy Rabinowitzinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/

Piano Tuning

Jim Yostjystudio.jim@gmail.com513-909-9678  

Accompanist

Robin BierschenkBierschenkr@gmail.com513-307-5593West Chester 
Brian Bisigbrian.bisig@gmail.com513-236-7645Sharonville 
Deb Crabtreedeb@wcn.church513-313-0027Near I75 & Tylersville 
Deanne Cranedeanne.crane3@gmail.com513-235-8887Bridgewater, Liberty Twp 
Brenda Harperbharparts@gmail.com or buckcatmom9@gmail.com740-708-1119West Chester 
Linda Kesslerlindapiano1@gmail.com937-671-1953Springboro 
Dave Kirkendallcdkirkendall@aol.com513-404-3583Blue Ash 
Victor Kovacs Jrvkovacsjr@gmail.com513-725-6495Mason, Lakota area; OMEA, etc 
Davis McKinneytrumpianist@yahoo.com513-305-9980  
Cheyenne Oltcheyenne.olt@gmail.com937-723-0022accompanist and piano teacher; BA Music, Ohio Northern U 
Jeannie Phillipsjpmusic5060@yahoo.com513-720-5060Cincinnati, church in College Hill on Saturdays 
Kathy Reichenbergerkmreichenberger@icloud.com618-727-0972Hamilton 
Harry Robinsonharrygenerobinson@gmail.com513-604-7876Springdale 
Julie Sheltonsheltonjulieann@gmail.com513-374-8592West Chester, Liberty Twphttps://juliesheltonpianist.com/

Voice

Carol Braycarollbray@gmail.com513-777-0590piano & voice;
West Chester
https://www.braymusicstudio.com
Karen Mailinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
Kelly Stegmankstegman@gmail.com513-315-0558Mason 
Pedro Willis-Barbosa 513-772-7900 https://toedtmanschoolofmusic.com/

Violin

Tera Hamiltoninfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
Mathew Latawiecinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
Dana Pundt-Barbosa 513-772-7900 https://toedtmanschoolofmusic.com/

Cello

Diana Floresinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
Naomi Guthinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/

Upright Bass

Nick Greenbergngreenberg@fuse.net513-319-1681  
Aaron Jacobsjazzbassaj@gmail.com513-675-2481Upright and electric bass; instructor at CCM 
Tony Neumayraneumayr@gmail.com513-253-6220  

Guitar

Ben Crowderinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academy 
Chuck Evanscevans6495@aol.com513-607-4071Middletown 
Robert Goochinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
James Harmonjamesharmonmusic@gmail.com513-652-0717  
David Krockinfo@westchesteracademy.com513-829-2345West Chester Academyhttps://www.westchesteracademy.com/programs/music-lessons/
John Toedtmanjtoedman@gmail.com513-779-7900 https://toedtmanschoolofmusic.com/